Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image Award: the jury list is here

The Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image award will be held on the Yacht Racing Forum for the eighth year in 2017, and now the organizers disclosed the international jury for this year.

Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image announces a world class lineup of personalities for its international jury 2017. Carlo Borlenghi, universally recognized as one of the best sailing photographers, Rob Kothe, founder of the Sail-World network, Daniel Allisy, sailing writer and founder of Voiles & Voiliers, Nicolas Mirabaud, member of the Executive Committee, Mirabaud & Cie SA, and pro sailor Sally Barkow will be selecting the world’s best yacht racing photographs of the 2017.

The Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image award has been held since 2010 to recognize the very best yacht racing image taken during the year, which best represents the essence and excitement of the sport. Open to professional photographers, it provides an opportunity for yacht racing specialists to display their work and to share their passion with a wide audience. More than one million people saw the pictures submitted for the last edition of the contest.

Borlenghi, Allisy and Kothe will pre-select the top eighty pictures out of all the photographs submitted before October 12, 2017 at midnight. Their selection will be published on the event website and the social networks on October 18, 2017, allowing the public to vote for their favorite photograph.

The Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image (the main prize) will be selected by the international jury. Two secondary prizes will be awarded in parallel: the public prize, based on the public votes on the social networks and the Yacht Racing Forum award, selected by the delegates from the Yacht Racing Forum (Aarhus, November 27-28), based on a selection of the top twenty photographs made by the International Jury and exhibited at the Forum.

Submissions of the photographs is open until October 12, 2017 at midnight on www.yachtracingimage.com

Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image Jury 2017:

– Carlo Borlenghi

– Rob Kothe

– Daniel Allisy

– Nicolas Mirabaud

– Sally Barkow

Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image Award: the jury list is here